Kathleen Hanna, Erica Dawn Lyle and Vice Cooler team up for new song ‘Mirrorball’: Listen


Kathleen Hanna is on a new song – the Bikini Kill singer’s first in over four years. “Mirrorball” was written by Erica Dawn Lyle of Bikini Kill and Vice Cooler of the Raincoats, who collaborated on a 16-track album: LAND ACT: Benefit for Northeast Farmers of Color. In fact, Lyle and Cooler wrote and arranged all the songs on LAND LAW, which invite a different guest to sing on each. All proceeds from the album will benefit the Northeast Farmers Of Color Land Trust.

Additional singers on LAND LAW, out June 3, features former Priests singer Katie Alice Greer, the Linda Lindas, Kim Gordon, the Breeders’ Kelley Deal, Alice Bag, Mike Watt, Palberta, the Raincoats, Control Top’s Ali Carter, Sarah Register from Talk Normal, Satomi Matsuzaki from Deerhoof, Rachel Aggs from Shopping, and more. The full tracklist is below. Listen to “Mirrorball” below via Bandcamp.

01 “Decoder Ring” (Feat. Katie Alice Greer of Priests)
02 “Lost in Thought” (Feat. The Linda Lindas with Kathi Wilcox)
03 “Mirrorball” (feat. Kathleen Hanna)
04 “Debt Collector” (Feat. Kim Gordon)
05 “Soul Fire Farm” (with Alice Bag, Emily Retsas)
06 “The Immortals” (Feat. Brontez Purnell of Young Lovers)
07 “I Can’t Fight Myself” (Feat. Ah-Mer-Ah-Su)
08 “Agave” (with raincoats)
09 “Break A Window” (Feat. Rachel Aggs of Shopping, Emily Retsas of Phoebe Bridgers)
10 “Flashes Of Knowing” (Feat. Christina Billotte from Slant 6 / Autoclave / Quix*o*tic)
11 “Cracks In The Ceiling” (Feat. Ali Carter of Control Top, Emily Retsas)
12 “Star Fuck” (Feat. Louisahhh)
13 “Bodies” (Feat. Kelley Deal of the Breeders, Emily Retsas, Sarah Register of Talk Normal)
14 “PS Forever” (Feat. Satomi Matsuzaki of Deerhoof)
15 “Never Was” (Feat. Ivy Jeanne of Black Rainbow, Mike Watt)
16 “I Get Along Again” (with Palberta, Emily Retsas, Anne Wood of Raincoats)

LAND ACT: Benefit for Northeast Farmers of Color came out 6/3.


Comments are closed.