Restless Road Named Opry NextStage Artist for August


Pictured (LR): Garrett Nichols, Colton Pack and Zach Beeken of Restless Road. Photo: Danielle Piazza

choppy road was chosen as the first group to be part of the Opry NextStage program.

The trio are the fourth act to join the class of 2022 which includes Elvie Shane, Morgan Wade and Breland. Restless Road will debut on NextStage with a performance by Opry on August 20.

“We are beyond grateful to have been chosen as Opry NextStage Artists,” the trio shared. “Growing up, we watched our country music heroes perform on the Opry stage, and it inspired us to keep going and chasing our dreams even when it seemed impossible. It means the world to us to be recognized by the Grand Ole Opry family, and we couldn’t be happier to be a part of Opry history.

2020 Restless Road Escape Story Includes Capturing Country Superstar’s Ear Kane Brown, who signed the trio to his own label, 1021 Entertainment. Their powerful harmonies and stripped-down lyrics land them on many 2021 watchlists, and members Zach Beeken, Pack Colton, and Garrett Nichols continue to accumulate millions of streams.

Opry NextStage collaborations include live performances, strategic marketing support, and short documentary-style narration created by Opry Entertainment’s content team. Opry NextStage features emerging artists making exceptional music at the peak of their careers through Opry’s marketing platforms, which are expected to generate over 100 million impressions.

The previous two NextStage classes have featured artists such as Parker McCollum, Lainey Wilson, Riley Green and Tenille Townes, all of whom won ACM New Male and Female Artist of the Year trophies after their Opry NextStage debuts. NextStage launched in 2019 with an inaugural class that included Green, Tegan Marie, Townes and Travis Denning.

Latest posts by Lorie Hollabaugh (see everything)

Comments are closed.